If you are certain that you will no longer need your Mellow account in the future, you can permanently delete it in just a few steps.
Before proceeding with the deletion, we recommend checking a few things:
There are no new or in-progress tasks on the Tasks page. All tasks must have the «Paid» or «Declined» status.
There are no unwithdrawn funds on the Finances page's Balances tab.
If you have performed any tasks using Mellow, go to the Documents page and download the relevant certificates and invoices, as well as the offer agreement. You may need them to confirm your source of income.
Deleting the account in a browser (web-version)
1. Go to Profile settings (top-left corner where your name is shown).
2. Click Security tab.
3. Scroll down to «Danger zone» and click «I want to delete my account»
4. A confirmation pop-up will open, where you will see a warning that you need to download all your reporting documents, and that deleting your account entails deleting all the data in it and terminating the offer agreement with Mellow. If you have changed your mind about deleting your account, or need to do something first, click «Keep account».
If you want to continue with the deletion process, click «Delete account».
5. Select the reason for deletion and click «Confirm».
Mellow will check if your account meets the conditions for deletion. If not, you will see the relevant instructions.
6. To confirm deletion, we will send a code to the phone number associated with your account. After entering the code, click «Continue».
7. Check the box to confirm termination of the offer agreement. After that click «Delete account». After a few minutes, your account will be deleted.
Deleting the account in mobile app
1. On the main screen, tap the gear icon at the bottom of the page to open the «Preferences» settings section.
2. Tap «Delete account».
3. The same confirmation pop-up as in the browser will open. Select «Cancel» if you have decided not to delete your account for now. Otherwise, tap «Continue».
4. Select the reason for deletion and tap «Confirm». The system will check whether the deletion criteria are met. If something is wrong, instructions will appear on the screen.
5. We will send a code to the phone number linked to your account — enter this code in the field and tap «Continue».
6. Tick the box to confirm that you agree to the termination of the offer agreement, and tap «Delete account». Your account will then be deleted within a few minutes.
If for some reason you do not have access to your account or you cannot delete it yourself because of an error, there are other options:
If you have a client (only one), you can ask them to contact us directly with a request to delete your account.
Write a free-form application for account deletion and termination of the offer agreement from the e-mail address linked to your personal account to the e-mail address [email protected]. Then follow the instructions for confirmation of deletion sent in the reply e-mail.
If you have any further questions, contact Mellow support via online chat or send an email to [email protected].











